close
close

Summer Game Fest 2023 – Full Schedule of Events

In the post-E3 climate, it seems to be business as usual for videogame Developers Despite the loss of the flagship showcase for new and upcoming games, June 2023 is still home to a host of important videogame events, including the return summer games festivaland dedicated programs for publishers like Devolver Digital, Xbox, Ubisoft, and more.

It’s hard to keep track of everything that shows up, which is why we’ve put together this handy list. If you’re excited about the latest announcements in the gaming world, read on for all the top showcases you should be checking out as we head into the biggest time of the year for the gaming industry.

Here are all the biggest videogame events scheduled to happen in June 2023.


every major videogame event for June 2023


Guerrilla Collective Online Exhibition – June 7

guerrilla collective 2023
Image: Guerrilla Collective

Times: 9:00 a.m. Pacific Time | 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time | 17:00 BST (June 7th) | 2:00 a.m. EST | 12:00 a.m. AWST (8 of June)

The Guerrilla Collective Online Showcase is scheduled to kick off proceedings in June 2023, with a major livestreamed presentation revealing new announcements, trailers, gameplay footage, and other insights from the latest independently developed games.

In addition to a traditional showcase, the Guerrilla Collective will also highlight other organizations during a week of online and in-person festivities, with Black Voices in Gaming and New Dames 4 Games announced as participants.

The online portion of the event will be streamed live on YouTube and Twitch.


Summer Games Festival 2023 – June 8

summer game festival
Image: Geoff Keighley/Summer Game Fest

Times: 12:00 pm (Pacific Time) | 3:00 pm (Pacific Time) | 20:00 BST (8 of June) | 5:00 am Eastern Standard Time | 3:00 a.m. AWST (June 9)

In June 2023, Geoff Keighley will host the return of summer games festivalthe annual showcase highlighting news and announcements from around the videogame industry. This year’s show will feature new trailers and trailers from companies including: Ubisoft, Xbox, PlayStation, CD Projekt, Disney, EA, Netflix, Square Enix, Capcom, Warner Bros. Games and much more.

Read: Summer Game Fest 2023 will feature PlayStation, CD Projekt and more

The show will be streamed live on Twitch, YouTube, Twitter, Facebook, and via the Summer Game Fest website.


Return Digital – June 8

return digital showcase june 2023
Image: Return Digital

Times: 3:00 pm (Pacific Time) | 6:00 p.m. Eastern Time | 23:00 BST (8 of June) | 8:00AM EST | 6:00 a.m. AWST (June 9)

Devolver Digital will present a huge gaming exhibition in June 2023, known as “The Return of Volvy”. This Summer Game Fest showcase will include new game announcements, playable demos, and ‘the long-awaited return, reboot, and rebirth of the world’s favorite game. videogame pet… Volvy!

Please be patient for more details, but expect this showcase to feature new and upcoming games published by Devolver as Gunbrella, foot of wrath, and more.


Healthy Live 2023 – June 10

sane direct 2023 how to watch
Image: Healthy Games

Times: 9:00 a.m. Pacific Time | 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time | 17:00 BST (June 10th) | 2:00 a.m. EST | 12:00 a.m. AWST (11th of June)

Wholesome Direct, the welcoming gaming showcase spotlighting new and upcoming hits with colorful, vibrant themes and inspiring vibes, will return in June 2023 amid the Summer Game Fest fever. This year’s showcase will include a hour of trailers and gameplay reveals, with more than 70 games set to appear.

Regardless of your personal tastes, it’s generally a pleasant palate cleanser that reveals the true scope of the modern gaming industry.

Read: Wholesome Direct returns in June 2023

It will be available for live streaming on Twitch and YouTube.


Future Games Show – June 10

future games show 2023 summer game festival video game events
Image: Future Games Show

Times: 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time | 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time | 6:00 p.m. BST (June 10th) | 3:00 am Eastern Standard Time | 1:00 a.m. AWST (11th of June)

The Future Games Show will return in June 2023, with a package of new and upcoming game announcements. Around 40 trailers will be included in this year’s festivities, with titles coming from the PS5, Xbox, Switch, PC and VR platforms.

As in previous years, the showcase will be streamed live to everyone online via YouTube, Twitch, and other social media channels. Previously, Future Games Showcase hosted reveals for Sifu, hyenas, park beyondand more, so it’s worth tuning in.


Xbox Games Showcase and Starfield Direct – June 11

xbox games showcase starfield direct video game events june 2023
Image: Xbox

Times: 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time | 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time | 6:00 p.m. BST (11th of June) | 3:00 am Eastern Standard Time | 1:00 a.m. AWST (June 12)

Xbox is bringing the ‘heavy guns’ to the videogame June 2023 events, with a two-pronged presentation. The first part of this double header will start with new Xbox mystery game announcements.

This will be quickly followed by a dedicated star field Direct, which will reveal more about Bethesda’s next space adventure. While various delays have led to reserved anticipation for the game, this conference may provide new reasons to get excited.

Both shows will stream on Twitch, Facebook, and YouTube.

Read: Xbox Games Showcase will air in June 2023


PC Games Show – June 11

Image: PC gamer

Times: 1:00 pm (Pacific Time) | 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time | 21:00 BST (11th of June) | 6:00 a.m. EST | 4:00 a.m. AWST (June 12)

PC Gamer has announced the return of the PC Gaming Show for June 2023, with a host of upcoming PC games on board. So far, we know about 55 games will be featured, including Baldur’s Gate 3, Dune: Awakening, Frostpunk 2, and more.

“PC gaming is brimming with interesting games,” said Evan Lahti, global editor-in-chief of PC Gamer in a press release. “Our goal is always to elevate the broad spectrum of fresh and creative work being done on PC, from major series like pubg, XCOMand ARK to things that advance the genre like valheimwhich debuted at PC Gaming Show in 2020.’


Ubisoft Forward – June 12

ubisoft advanced game
Image: Ubisoft

Times: 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time | 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time | 6:00 p.m. BST (June 12) | 3:00 am Eastern Standard Time | 1:00 a.m. AWST (June 13th)

Ubisoft Forward returns in June 2023 and there are plenty of reasons to take note of this showcase. For one thing, Ubisoft has been pretty quiet of late, with few new releases currently scheduled for the calendar year. There’s probably something going on behind the scenes, like a release date for one of the upcoming assassin’s Creed games, or more news about the study Avatar Spin-off adventure game.

Whatever the case, save space in your calendar for this showcase.

Like other shows on this list, it will be streamed live on social media.


stay tuned for GamesHub for the latest news and announcements during the big videogame Summer Game Fest events in June 2023.