Laver Cup 2022 TV channel and live stream: how to watch Roger Federer and company matches

Team World comes into Laver Cup 2022 with the aim of earning its first victory in any of the five editions so far, an underdog victory according to the world rankings and the opportunity to be the villains of Roger Federer’s swan song.

Sporting icon Federer announced last week that the showpiece in London, which is an ATP event envisioned as a tennis version of golf’s Ryder Cup, will be his last competitive tournament.

Federer hasn’t been ranked lower than third in his three previous Laver Cup appearances, but the injury-imposed inactivity that hastened the end of the 41-year-old’s career means he doesn’t have a ranking as he joins players like world number two Casper Ruud and number three Rafael Nadal on Team Europe.

Here’s when and how to watch the 2022 Laver Cup, who’s playing and how to buy tickets.

MORE: Laver Cup 2022: Teams, competitors, when, where, how to watch, Nadal, Djokovic, Federer and Murray will play for Team Europe

What time is the 2022 Laver Cup?

The 2022 Laver Cup takes place at the O2 Arena in London. The action kicks off at 1pm BST on Friday 23rd and Saturday 24th September, with late night sessions starting at 7pm BST on both days.

There is no late night session on the final day, which starts at 12pm BST on Sunday 25th September.

The start times below are subject to change.

Date United Kingdom USA Canada Australia
Friday, September 23 13:00 BST 08:00 Eastern Time 08:00 Eastern Time 22:00 EST
Saturday, September 24 13:00 BST 08:00 Eastern Time 08:00 Eastern Time 22:00 EST
Sunday, September 25 12:00 BST 07:00 Eastern Time 07:00 Eastern Time 21:00 EST

how to look the Laver Cup 2022

United Kingdom USA Canada Australia
television channel eurosport tennis channel
Transmission eurosport.es, discovery+ Tennis Channel App, Tennis Channel Plus TVA Sports they are sport

Who plays in the 2022 Laver Cup?

Team Europe: Andy Murray, Novak Djokovic, Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal, Stefanos Tsitsipas, Casper Ruud, Matteo Berrettini (alternate)

World Team: Taylor Fritz, Felix Auger-Aliassime, Diego Schwartzman, Frances Tiafoe, Alex de Minaur, Jack Sock, Tommy Paul (alternate)

Bjorn Borg is the captain of Team Europe 2022, with Thomas Enqvist as vice-captain. John McEnroe is the captain of the 2022 World Team; Patrick McEnroe is his deputy.

Pairings, matches and full schedule are yet to be confirmed.

MORE: Roger Federer retires: Rafael Nadal and Virat Kohli among sports legends paying tribute to tennis icon

Laver Cup 2022 Tickets

Tickets for multiple sessions of this year’s Laver Cup have sold out, but single-session tickets are still available on resale site AXS, according to the tournament’s website.

When they first went on general sale, single session ticket prices ranged from £18 ($20) to £385 ($436) for Friday’s action.

Single tickets for other days were between £40 ($45) and £510 ($578). Tickets for a practice day on September 22 were also available for between £22.50 ($25.50) and £35 ($40).

Hospitality packages have also sold out. The latest ticket information is available on the Laver Cup website.

Leave a Comment