How to watch round 2 on Friday

Matt Kuchar got off to a good start Thursday at the Valero Texas Open.

Mike Mulholland/Getty Images

The second round of the 2023 Valero Texas Open begins on Friday, March 31 at TPC San Antonio in Texas. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 on TV or online.

Texas Open round 2 preview

Matt Kuchar turned back the clock on Thursday at the Texas Open. The 44-year-old veteran shot a four-under-par 68 in the first round to jump to the top of the leaderboard.

18 green in 2022 valero texas open

‘You’ve got tournaments hurting’: Texas Open between PGA Tour events feels pressured


art stricklin

Due to fog delays, many players were not as lucky as Kuchar and were unable to finish their rounds before nightfall. They all returned Friday morning and resumed the first round at 8:45 am ET. Once those players complete their first 18, the second round can finally resume.

You can stream the second round of the Valero Texas Open via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ starting at 8:30 am ET on Friday, or you can watch the second round broadcast on Golf Channel starting at 4 pm ET.

Below you’ll find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2023 Valero Texas Open.

All of our market picks are independently selected and curated by the editorial team. If you purchase a linked product, GOLF.COM may earn a fee. The price may vary.



With an ESPN+ subscription, you get access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.


How to watch Valero Texas Open on TV on Friday

Golf Channel will broadcast the second round of the 2023 Valero Texas Open on television with a three-hour broadcast on Friday from 4-7 p.m. ET.

How to stream Valero Texas Open online on Friday

You can stream the second round of the 2023 Valero Texas Open on Friday via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, which will have exclusive coverage starting at 8:30 am ET, plus featured group coverage and a simulcast of Golf Channel coverage. . Fans can also stream the Golf Channel’s second round television coverage via Peacock.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ via the link above.)

2023 Valero Texas Open Round 2 Tee Times (All times ET)

t-shirt number 1

8:30 a.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Brandon Wu, Will Gordon
8:41 a.m.: Jason Dufner, Russell Knox, Ben Taylor
8:52 a.m. – Luke Donald, Alex Noren, Callum Tarren
9:03 a.m.: Cameron Champ, Martin Laird, Richy Werenski
9:14 a.m. – Trey Mullinax, Chad Ramey, Michael Thompson
9:25 a.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Jim Herman, Emiliano Grillo
9:36 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Hayden Buckley, Justin Lower
9:47 a.m. – Austin Cook, Peter Malnati, Doug Ghim
9:58 – Paul Haley II, Zecheng Dou, Kazuki Higa
10:09 a.m. – Andrew Novak, Trevor Werbylo, JJ Wood
10:20 – Matti Schmid, Tano Goya Peter, Lansburgh
10:31 a.m. – Harrison Endycott, Kyle Westmoreland, Chandler Phillips
1:25 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, James Hahn, Alex Smalley
1:36 p.m. – Ricky Barnes, Beau Hossler, Mark Hubbard
13:47 – Ben Martin, Thomas Detry, S.H. Kim
1:58 p.m. – Matt Wallace, Nico Echavarria, Matt Kuchar
2:09 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Nick Taylor, Andrew Putnam
2:20 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Francesco Molinari, Padraig Harrington
2:31 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Brian Stuard, Kramer Hickok
2:42 p.m. – Jimmy Walker, Kevin Streelman, Adam Schenk
2:53 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Kelly Kraft, Doc Redman
15:04 – Michael Gligic, Carl Yuan, Nicolai Hojgaard
3:15 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Sam Stevens, Pierceson Coody
3:26 p.m. – Austin Eckroat, Brent Grant, David Carey

shirt number 10

8:30 a.m.: Taylor Pendrith, Dylan Wu, Ryan Fox
8:41 a.m. – Ryan Armour, David Lingmerth, Ben Griffin
8:52 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Matthew NeSmith, Robby Shelton
9:03 a.m. – JJ Spaun, Hideki Matsuyama, Rickie Fowler
9:14 a.m.: Chris Kirk, Cam Davis, Tyrrell Hatton
9:25 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Corey Conners, Charley Hoffman
9:36 a.m. – Taylor Montgomery, Eric Cole, Austin Smotherman
9:47 a.m.: Michael Kim, Satoshi Kodaira, Greyson Sigg
9:58 a.m. – Ryan Moore, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Max McGreevy
10:09 – Kevin Roy, Akshay Bhatia, Ryan Gerard
10:20 a.m. – Carson Young, Vincent Norrman, Jesse Mueller
10:31 a.m. – Scott Harrington, Harry Hall, Cole Hammer
1:25 p.m. – Ryan Palmer. Scott Piercy, Henrik Norlander
1:36 p.m. – Nick Watney, Zac Blair, Joseph Bramlett
1:47 p.m. – Patton Kizzire, Kevin Chappell, Sam Ryder
1:58 p.m. – Stewart Cink, JB Holmes, Davis Love III
14:09 – Garrick Higgo, Brendon Todd, Lanto Griffin
2:20 p.m. – Luke List, Hank Lebioda, Tyler Duncan
2:31 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Andrew Landry, Davis Riley
2:42 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Byeong Hun An, Matthias Schwab
2:53 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Adam Long, Lee Hodges
15:04 – MJ Daffue, Augusto Núñez, Peter Kuest
3:15 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Brandon Matthews, Austen Truslow
15:26 – Harry Higgs, Trevor Cone, Roberto Diaz

kevin cunningham

kevin cunningham

Publisher of

As Managing Producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A two-time intern, he also helps run off the breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the technology team on new product development and innovative ways to offer an engaging experience. site to our audience.