409 cricketers shortlisted for February 13 auction in Mumbai

On Tuesday, February 7, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the list of Women’s Premier League (WPL) Player Auctions.

A total of 409 cricketers are set to go up for auction at the Jio World Convention Center in Mumbai on February 13. In total, 1,525 cricketers from around the world registered for the inaugural WPL auction, of whom 409 were shortlisted.

LPI 2023 | Australian India Tour 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Today’s Cricket Match Prediction | cricket news | Live cricket score

Among the 409 cricketers, to be auctioned, 246 are from India and 163 from abroad, including 8 from partner countries. In addition, there are a total of 202 capped players, 199 non-capped players and 8 from partner nations, who have made it to the final roster.

Teams can purchase a maximum of 90 players in the WPL’s inaugural auction, including 30 foreign players. In total, 24 players have been placed in the INR 50 lakh pool. Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma and Shafali Verma are among the few Indians to have placed in the highest group.

LPI 2023 | India national cricket team | IND vs. AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Additionally, 13 foreign players including Ellyse Perry, Sophie Ecclestone, Sophie Devine and Deandra Dottin have placed in the INR 50 Lakh pool.

30 players have been placed in the INR 40 lakh pool for the auction, which is set to start at 2:30pm IST in Mumbai.

CLICK HERE for the full list of

Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023 will be played in Mumbai from March 4 to 26

The owners of the Indian Premier League (IPL) franchises Mumbai Indians (MI), Delhi Capitals (DC) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), along with Adani Group and Capri Global, have won bids to own and operate WPL teams. The 5 WPL teams will be based in Mumbai, Delhi, Bengaluru, Ahmedabad and Lucknow respectively.

The Cricket Board of Control in India (BCCI) made a record sum of INR 4669.99 crore (approximately USD 572.78 million) from the sale of the franchises. In addition, WPL’s media rights were sold to Viacom for INR 951 crore (approx. USD 116.7 million)

Meanwhile, the most expensive franchise, Ahmedabad-based Gujarat Giants, was bought by Adani Sportsline Pvt. Ltd for a whopping INR 1,289 crore (approximately USD 158 million).

Indiawin Sports SA. Ltd (Mumbai Indians) acquired the Mumbai franchise for INR 912.99 crore (approximately USD 111 million), Royal Challengers Sports Pvt. Ltd (Royal Challengers Bangalore) purchased the Bengaluru franchise for INR 901 crore (approximately USD 110 million), JSW GMR Cricket Pvt. Ltd (Delhi Capitals) purchased the Delhi franchise for INR 810 crore (approximately USD 99.35 million) and Capri Global Holdings Pvt. Ltd acquired the Lucknow franchise for INR 757 crore (approximately USD 92.85 million).

The Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023 is set to be played between March 4 and 26 at two venues, Brabourne Stadium and DY Patil Stadium, in Mumbai. A total of 22 matches will be played in the inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League.

Also Read: Women’s Premier League: Mumbai Indians appoint Charlotte Edwards as head coach, Jhulan Goswami appointed as bowling coach

virat kohli | rohit sharma | Rishabh trousers | Raul KL | Suryakumar Yadav | sanju samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah